SCS / Hudson 2017 3MT winners

The SCS / Hudson 3 Minute Thesis finals took place last Friday at MHTP, with 21 students presenting their research.

Congratulations to all participants who performed brilliantly.  Winners on the day were:

Senior category:
1st place - Margaret Murray 
2nd place - Nitesh Nerlekar
3rd place - Ella Ottrey

Junior category:
1st place - Aidan Kashyap
2nd place - Christine Bennett

People's choice:
Dilanka Fernando

Thank you very much to the PhD students who organised this fabulous event:
Kelsee Shepherd, Mikee Inocencio, Sebastian Quezada and Poornima Wijayaratne.

Margaret Murray will proceed to the Faculty's final 3MT competition on 13 July.  Details below:

Date: 13 July 2017
Time: 1.30 - Date: 13 July 2017
Time: 1.30 - 3.30 pm
Venue: S3 Lecture Theatre, 16 Rainforest Walk, Monash University, Clayton campus.